10256894_10204360548321483_3132489018201807989_n[1]

My name is Elle – I’m a new mum, American, but currently live in the UK with my husband & our newest tenant, Alessandra! This is my husband and I’s first child so we’re still learning quite a bit, but we’re definitely excited for the adventure of parenthood and all its poopy wonder.

I was raised in an italian american style family in the states with no brothers or sisters, but many aunts, uncles, and cousins who I love dearly. Sadly my Nana, who is 100% italian was not able to teach me italian due to her parents insisting on her being an “english” speaking american, but I have learned the basic swear words among other things. You know, all the important stuff.

I’m a graphic designer for a window film company where we basically make signage and branding for companies all around London. If you walk into some place like a Starbucks and notice their branding on the walls and on their windows, a company like mine is responsible for putting it into production and then putting it up. We’re a pretty small company, but it’s nice to be a part of something design related.

In my freetime I work on this blog along with some video game websites that I’ve been a part of for the last 5 years with my husband. I am a bit of a gaming geek and hope in the future I can offer advice to anyone with children who might not know much about the gaming community and what games are appropriate for what age group, and so on.

I’m also a bit of a movie/tv buff. I’ll watch pretty much anything from romantic comedies to Italian gangster films. People are always surprised by my knowledge of films and how I can watch them over and over again, but I guess it’s just because I am my father’s daughter and some of the best times in my childhood involved me going to the movies with my dad, so I was bound to love film, I suppose.

If you ever have any questions for me, please don’t be afraid to leave me a message on any of my posts and you can also email me at impregnantnw@gmail.com.

~Elle xx